Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals, and full text for more than 1,800 journals and 550 books and education-related conference proceedings, as well as citations for over 100,000 educational tests. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with ProQuest's full-text Education Database. Includes indexing, abstracts and full text coverage of journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more.
ERIC is the major index to literature in education, including counseling and assessment. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports selected by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES). ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports. You may limit your search to show only results with free full text.
These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.
Updated daily A multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, in addition to indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
1831-2007; varies by title Full-text backfiles to almost 850 scholarly journals from more than 25 academic disciplines published between the 19th and 21st centuries in the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - IV, Arts & Sciences VII, and Biological Sciences collections. JSTOR provides complete journal backruns from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year.
Full-text backfiles to almost 850 scholarly journals from more than 25 academic disciplines published between the 19th and 21st centuries in the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - IV, Arts & Sciences VII, and Biological Sciences collections. JSTOR provides complete journal backruns from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year.
This database is great for primary school topics for students and teachers:
Supports both student research and classroom instruction with simple searches; easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topics; topic overviews for research starting points; feature areas that provide context to students; Lexile reading level indicators for grade-appropriate content; text-to-speech to assist struggling readers or those learning English; a Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content to Common Core; and state- or province-specific curriculum standards.
This database will help you find measurement tests:
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, MMY provides reviews of over 2,700 commercially-available testing instruments in diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership.