Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Access ASTM standards and other documents covering a a broad range of engineering disciplines.
New
The award-winning Drama Online library introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. SUBSCRIPTION INCLUDES ONLY: Core Collection and the National Theatre Collection.
Trial
TRIAL DATABASE - HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases. NOTE: Trial ends Dec. 2020
New
Provides one opera each day during the Met's closure, available for 20 hours following the stream at 6:30 CDT.
New
Newspapers.com is an online newspaper archive consisting of 558 million+ pages of historical newspapers from 16,200+ newspapers from around the United States. The library subscribes to the Nebraska Collection, which includes newspapers from across the state, dating generally from the late 1800s to the mid-1900s. Newspapers provide a unique view of the past and can help us understand and connect with the people, events and attitudes of an earlier time.
New
This database brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. It includes case coverage that extends into the 20th century because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery. In addition, it includes pamphlets and books written about slavery—defending it, attacking it or simply analyzing it---as well as every English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, which includes many essays and articles in obscure, hard-to-find journals in the United States and elsewhere. It also includes many modern histories of slavery. Within this library is a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject. This library will continue to grow, not only from new scholarship but also from historical material that we continue to locate and add to the collection.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With thousands of films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.

NOTE: Contact the library staff to request films from this database; only requests from faculty and staff will be honored.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...