Journal Articles - HIS353 - Modern World History

World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Research significant people and events around the world and get multiple types of sources in one place: reference and academic journal articles, as well as primary source documents, images and videos.
World History (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journals and magazines about events in world history, as well as other scholarly content.
U.S. History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
U.S. History (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines about events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean This link opens in a new window
Analyze the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly articles in any subject area; lots of full-text articles available.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search for sources in the social sciences, natural sciences, and humanities.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search older full text articles from scholarly journals in more than 25 academic disciplines published between the 19th and 21st centuries.

America's News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Find credible news from around the nation from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including the Omaha World-Herald.
This database replaces the library's subscription to Access World News. Go to International Newsstream -- via ProQuest Central -- to search news sources from other countries.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content from outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring more than 660 newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Some of the world's top newspapers included are: The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. This database includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Get access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.

Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Research all aspects of past and present military affairs in scholarly journals, magazines, and reports.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Research articles about conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.