Government Documents

Provides detailed, public descriptions of federal assistance listings available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally recognized Indian tribal governments, Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups, and individuals.

Teaches kids from kindergarten through 12th grade about the federal government, from the U.S. Government Printing Office.

The Budget contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year.

The finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online

The codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government.

Consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

This is "the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service." (website)

Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content.

The Congressional Record is the daily official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress.

Also known as the Constitution Annotated, it is the legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution based primarily on Supreme Court cases.

The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) releases 12 monthly and quarterly Principal Federal Economic Indicators collected by its constituent bureaus: the U.S. Census Bureau and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA). Businesses rely heavily upon these indicators to make decisions every day. In their public comments, the Secretary and ESA’s Under Secretary and Chief Economist put the indicators into a national and global economic context.

An annual report which gives an overview of the nation’s economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

govinfo is the search engine to locate and access official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.

Official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks.

The resource for all Social Security questions.

The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States

As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution.

Contains the Supreme Court’s opinions.

The United States Statutes at Large containing the permanent laws – public and private – that were enacted during each session of Congress.

This is the official website of the United States federal government. Its mission is to "create and organize timely, needed government information and services and make them accessible to the public anytime, anywhere, via their channel of choice." (website)