ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
JSTOR keeps full-text backfiles to almost 850 scholarly journals from more than 25 academic disciplines published between the 19th and 21st centuries in the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - IV, Arts & Sciences VII, and Biological Sciences collections. JSTOR tends to be best for older journal articles, and may not have articles published in the last 3-5 years.
This database offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Provides access to Sociological Abstracts in combination with other databases covering the international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields. Includes topics such as ethics in social work, community and mental health, and family and marriage.
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. Includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, plus indexing and full-text coverage of scholarly journals.
This database is a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, and magazines titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies.
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
This database contains full text for hundreds of leading scholarly journals covering a wide-array of scientific and technological subject areas. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 publications.
Search the AGRICOLA, ESPM and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements) databases jointly using this database. Provides full-text titles including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. The database also includes resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature to conduct comprehensive literature reviews in the discipline.
Find journal articles and books for all levels of education, as well as thousands of educational tests.
Can't Find Full-Text?
If you find an article citation without access to the full text, try one of these tips:
Go to the Journals A-Zpage and use the article search tab. Fill in all the information from the article citation. If the Library has access to the article in full text, the link(s) will be listed. You may also search just for the journal title. If you search this way you will have to navigate to the correct issue as listed in the citation for the article you are looking for.
Check Google Scholar for a PDF copy of the article. Paste the full title of the article into the search box for the best results. You may find a pdf from a trusted source.
First two options didn't work? Request the article through interlibrary loan! Most journal articles will be delivered via email within 1-2 business days.