Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014
- American FactFinder
American FactFinder is your source for population, housing, economic and geographic information.
- Ben's Guide to US Government for Kids
Teaches kids from kindergarten through 12th grade about the federal government, from the U.S. Government Printing Office.
- Budget of the United States Government
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments
- Catalog of United States Government Publications
The finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online
- Census Bureau
Source for current population data and the latest Economic Indicators
- Code of Federal Regulations
The codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
- Congressional Directory
- Constitution of the United States
- Economic Indicators
The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) releases 12 monthly and quarterly Principal Federal Economic Indicators collected by its constituent bureaus: the U.S. Census Bureau and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA). Businesses rely heavily upon these indicators to make decisions every day. In their public comments, the Secretary and ESA’s Under Secretary and Chief Economist put the indicators into a national and global economic context.
- Economic Report of the President
- Federal Digital System
- Federal Register
Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
- Social Security Handbook
- United States Code
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States
- United States Government Manual
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution.
- United States Reports
- United States Statutes at Large
- USA Counties
USA Counties features over 6,600 data items for the United States, States and counties from a variety of sources.