Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Business & Economics Research Starter

Links to books, articles & websites for topics in business and economics

Introduction

This page provides lists of sources available through Perkins Library for your BUS 453 assignment. You will find links to reference books, indexes of industry and trade publications, books, and websites that can help you find information on marketing campaigns, companies, and advertising agencies and personnel.

Books with Case Studies

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns / Strategies

This will be one of the best sources for your BUS453 assignment. Each essay in these volumes is aligned to the strategic marketing framework, including the historical context of the campaign, the target market, competition, marketing strategy, and the outcome; just about all the background information you'll need.

  • Volume 1 details 500 marketing campaigns throughout the 20th century. It is available only in print -- call number REF HF5837 .E53 2000 V. 1
  • Volume 2 contains approximately 475 marketing campaigns from 1999-2006. It is available only in print at this time -- call number REF HF5837 .E53
  • Volume 3, with the changed title Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies, contains about 100 essays on some of the top global and emerging brands that appeared from 2010 to 2013.The library owns v. 3 of this publication in print -- call number REF HF5837 .E53 -- and  online.
  • Volume 4 contains 100 essays covering some of the top global and emerging brands that appeared from 2014 to 2018 -- online only
Each essay discusses the historical context of the campaign, the target market, the competition, marketing strategy, and the outcome. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?Ntt=encyclopedia+of+major+marketing+campaigns|1425240279478418107454083785944243785&N=197&Ntk=APG%7CP_EPI&Ntx=mode+matchallpartial#sthash.OZxTDy5T.dpuf
Each essay discusses the historical context of the campaign, the target market, the competition, marketing strategy, and the outcome. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?Ntt=encyclopedia+of+major+marketing+campaigns|1425240279478418107454083785944243785&N=197&Ntk=APG%7CP_EPI&Ntx=mode+matchallpartial#sthash.OZxTDy5T.dpuf
Each essay discusses the historical context of the campaign, the target market, the competition, marketing strategy, and the outcome. - See more at: http://www.cengage.com/search/productOverview.do?Ntt=encyclopedia+of+major+marketing+campaigns|1425240279478418107454083785944243785&N=197&Ntk=APG%7CP_EPI&Ntx=mode+matchallpartial#sthash.OZxTDy5T.dpuf

Databases for Marketing and Industry Articles

These databases will be useful to locate articles about companies and their marketing campaigns, advertising agencies, news about the campaigns such as awards won. They include industry publications like Advertising Age, AdWeek, BrandWeek as well as many other other trade magazines and journals.

Websites

Here are some websites that provide information on campaigns and the advertising business:

Infographics Programs

This article lists some sites for free software/applications you can use to create your infographic:

10 Free Tools for Creating Infographics