It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Starter: Business & Economics
Links to books, articles & websites for topics in business and economics
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
1969-present; updated monthly
The EconLit database, produced by the American Economic Association, includes subject indexing and abstracts to 685 journals, books, dissertations, and working papers in the field of economics and allied disciplines.
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
This database offers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Included in the database are business videos that provide information for business owners: interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
Other Journal Databases
These databases may have information that is related to business and economics:
This database is a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, and magazines titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies.