LibGuides: BIO351: Biology Research Seminar: Ecology and Environmental Science

Databases

Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science databases. It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
Earth, Atmospheric, and Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
Cross-search the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) and Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) databases in this one database. Includes full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Search the AGRICOLA, ESPM and EIS (Environmental Impact Statements) databases jointly using this database. Provides full-text titles including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. The database also includes resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature to conduct comprehensive literature reviews in the discipline.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on agricultural sources such as journal articles, books and audiovisual materials, from as far back as the 15th century to the present.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of aquatic resources, including life sciences, economics, and social science/public policy aspects. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps.

Journals

The following journals are available electronically. Search the Journal Finder for other titles available through databases and/or in print in the Library.

American Journal of Botany
AJB publishes peer-reviewed, innovative, significant research of interest to a wide audience of scientists in all areas of plant biology (e.g., biodiversity, structure, function, development, genetics, evolution, reproduction, systematics), all levels of organization (molecular to ecosystem), and all plant groups and allied organisms (cyanobacteria, algae, fungi, and lichens).
BioScience
BioScience includes articles about research findings and techniques, advances in biology education, professionally written feature articles about the latest frontiers in biology, discussions of professional issues, and more.
Ecology
Ecology publishes articles that report on the basic elements of ecological research. Emphasis is placed on concise, clear articles documenting important ecological phenomena. The journal publishes a broad array of research covering a broad range of topics including: paleoecology through present-day phenomena; evolutionary, population, physiological, community, and ecosystem ecology, as well as biogeochemistry; inclusive of descriptive, comparative, experimental, mathematical, statistical, and interdisciplinary approaches.

The below journal is available in print in Perkins Library. Ask a library staff member for help locating it.