Only currently enrolled students, and faculty and staff are authorized to access the library's online resources from off-campus locations. Guests are welcome to use these resources in the library on the Crete campus.
You must access databases and other e-resources by using the library website:
Oops! It looks like you have attempted to view a page that has not been configured for access.
If you are a library patron...
Please contact your library and provide the name of the resource you were trying to access and the Host line below so the library can work with you to correct this error.
If you are an EZproxy administrator...
To allow http://nlc.nebraska.gov/epubs/A5150/Q001-1999.pdf to be used in a starting point URL ...
This error means we do not have the e-resource set up within our proxy system. There are 2 things you can try:
Not every article listed in our databases has full text available within the database. You may, however, discover access to the full text by doing the following:
A few of our database subscriptions are limited by the number of users that can access them at one time. Try to access the database again in a few minutes.
Some databases do not begin with HTTPS and browsers are unsure of their safety. These databases are safe! You can continue or allow the website to open.
Many times this will fix the issue. Make sure that your browser allows cookies since many databases require them.
Occasionally a database works better with one or another browser. Also make sure you are using the most up-to-date version of the browser
Also you can add the database to the firewall exceptions so you don't experience the same problem the next time.
Some databases use pop-ups to deliver information so be sure your pop-up blocker allows pop-up from the specific vendor
If you continue to have access issues or any questions, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Be as specific as possible when describing your problem, including information on the following questions:
If you have access problems within the library catalog, please use the "Report a broken link" option to report the problem.