LibGuides: School Counseling: Find Articles & Videos

Disciplinary Databases

Education Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search both ERIC and the full-text Education Database to get journal articles, books, dissertations, and more.
Education Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles and books for all levels of education, as well as thousands of educational tests.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Search education topics such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and get insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Includes sources from the ERIC database.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for journal articles in all areas of psychology including educational psychology, plus indexing for many books and book chapters.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text database for journals in psychology; coverage from 1985 to the present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Provides reviews of over 2,700 commercially-available testing instruments in diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
PubMed with Doane Links This link opens in a new window
The primary source for scholarly information in the health sciences with links to full-text articles available through the Doane Library.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields. Includes Sociological Abstracts database.

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search older full text articles from scholarly journals in more than 25 academic disciplines published between the 19th and 21st centuries.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find periodical and newspaper articles in all major subject areas, including Business, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as the Humanities and Fine Arts.

Academic Video Online: Psychology & Counseling This link opens in a new window
Includes videos of therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.

This video will show you the basics of searching article databases even though the topic does not pertain to your discipline.

Video Length: 2:20
Last Updated: 08/2021

Finding Articles in Databases
Step-by-step instructions with images for finding articles in databases at Perkins Library.